Prosthetic Records Signs Loviatar

Prosthetic Records Adds Canadian Post-Metal Four-Piece LOVIATAR to its Ever Growing Roster
New Self-Titled EP out July 28, 2017
Hear a New Track Teaser Here
Photo by Robert Hawara 2017
LOVIATAR (pronounced low-vye-ah-tar), are the latest addition to the Prosthetic Records family. Hailing from Canada, this four-piece borrows equally from the hazy gloom of My Bloody Valentine and the crushing riffs of Isis. With clearly sung vocals and equal parts somber and soaring, their thunderous elements of doom and post-metal contrast with hypnotic moments of atmospheric introspection to set them apart from others in the genre.
Formed in 2010, LOVIATAR have independently released a series of singles and EPs, and have been tapped to support such acts as Red FangSkeletonwitch andBlood Ceremony. In 2014, they shifted production to their newly built Wolf Lake Studios deep in the forested hills outside the nation's capital and began work on their first full length LP. Self-titled and set for a worldwide release date on July 28, 2017, the album features two monolithic tracks available on all digital platforms, digipack CD and a limited edition gold and black swirl LP.
A track teaser can be heard here:
LOVIATAR Track Listing:
1. Nascent (Stygian Wyrm Part I) - 6:11
2. Discordant (Stygian Wyrm Part II) - 3:39
3. Ascendant (Stygian Wyrm Part III) - 8:07
4. Blind Goddess of the Nine Plagues - 19:03
JD: Vocal, Rhythm Guitar
JP Sadek: Drums, Backing Vocal
Shane Whitbread: Lead Guitar
Mike Bond: Bass
  • Eternal Sons (Single) 2011
  • Widows Flame (EP) 2012
  • Druid's Curse (EP) 2013
  • Diva's Hymn (Single) 2014
  • Loviatar (LP) 2017